Men's Tennis Continues Winning Streak with Sweep of Morgan State

GUHOYAS.COM Reese Milner won his second consecutive win at third singles.
GUHOYAS.COM
Reese Milner won his second consecutive win at third singles.
GUHOYAS.COM

March 31, 2013

Complete Results

WASHINGTON - At home the Georgetown University men's tennis team (7-8) won its fifth straight match and swept its second straight opponent by defeating Morgan State, 7-0, on Saturday afternoon.

The Hoyas won doubles on courts two and three to win the doubles point.

In singles, all six Hoyas won in straight sets. Both Shane Korber (Newport Beach, Calif./Corona Del Mar) and Casey Distaso (The Woodlands, Texas/Edmond North) won their matches 6-0, 6-0 on courts four and five, respectively. Charlie Caris (Des Moines, Iowa/Theodore Roosevelt) and Alex Tropiano (Laurel Hollow, N.Y./Cold Spring Harbor) earned wins by the same score of 6-1, 6-0 on courts two and six.

No. 1 singles player Daniel Khanin (Baldwin, N.Y.) won his third straight match in the top spot, 6-2, 6-3. Reese Milner (Los Angeles, Calif./Crossroads) earned a singles win after his opponent retired in the second set with Milner holding a 6-1, 1-0 lead.

Georgetown goes on the road for a BIG EAST conference match with Villanova on Wednesday, April 3. Match time is set for 1 p.m.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Monmouth N.J. W, 4-3
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at DePaul 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs PAC Coast Doubles TBA
Monday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC San Diego 3:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Wesleyan 1:00 PM
Thursday, Mar 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC Irvine 12:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at George Mason 2:30 PM
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Xavier TBA
Friday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at George Washington 1:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Saint Francis (PA) TBA
Tuesday, Apr 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Richmond 2:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Bryant University TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live