» «
Men's Tennis Hosts Boston College on Friday

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

Jan. 23, 2014

WASHINGTON – The Georgetown men’s tennis team (1-1) will be hosting the Boston College Eagles on Fri., Jan. 24 at 11 a.m. in the Yates Field House on Georgetown’s campus.

Georgetown played last Friday at the 4-1 Invitational as hosted by VCU in Richmond, Va. Georgetown lost to 31st nationally-ranked VCU Rams, but defeated its other opponent, the Campbell Fighting Camels, 4-1.

Georgetown freshman Jack Murphy (Coronado, Calif./La Jolla Country Day) won both of his singles matches against VCU and Campbell which led him to being named the first Male Tennis BIG EAST Player of the Week for the 2014 spring season.

Sophomore Daniel Khanin (Baldwin, N.Y./Pendleton), junior Shane Korber (Newport Beach, Calif./Corona Del Mar) and senior co-captain Casey Distaso (The Woodlands, Texas/Edmond North) also earned victories against Campbell for their first wins of the 2014 spring season.

Boston College is opening their spring schedule against Georgetown on Friday; the Eagles have not played since the Florida Gulf Coast Invitational from Oct. 25-27, 2013.

Play is set to begin at 11 a.m. on Friday in the Yates Field House.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UPenn Classic All Day
Saturday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UPenn Classic All Day
Sunday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UPenn Classic All Day
Wednesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UDC All Day
Friday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Navy Invitational All Day
Saturday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Navy Invitational All Day
Sunday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Navy Invitational All Day
Friday, Oct 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Princeton Invite All Day
Saturday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Princeton Invite All Day
Sunday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Princeton Invite All Day
Thursday, Oct 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regional All Day
Friday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regional All Day
Saturday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regional All Day
Sunday, Oct 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regional All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas