Recap

Georgetown University
UMBC vs Georgetown (Apr 10, 2013)
Georgetown 4, UMBC 3
Apr 10, 2013 at Washington, D.C. (McDonough Outdoor Tennis Complex)

Singles competition
1. CARTER (UMBC) def. Khanin, Daniel (GU) 6-3, 6-4
2. Caris, Charlie (GU) def. SVARD (UMBC) 7-5, 3-6, 6-4
3. DREAN (UMBC) def. Milner, Reese (GU) 3-6, 6-4, 6-3
4. BERRET (UMBC) def. Korber, Shane (GU) 1-6, 7-6 (10-8), 6-1
5. Distaso, Casey (GU) def. PATEL (UMBC) 6-2, 6-0
6. Tropiano, Alex (GU) def. GRAY (UMBC) 6-2, 7-6 (9-7)

Doubles competition
1. BERRET/CARTER (UMBC) def. CARIS, Charlie/DISTASO, Casey (GU) 8-5
2. TROPIANO, Alex/KORBER, Shane (GU) def. PATEL/SVARD (UMBC) 8-2
3. MILNER, Reese/KHANIN, Daniel (GU) def. GRAY/DREAN (UMBC) 8-4

Match Notes
Order of finish: Doubles (2,3,1); Singles (1,3,5,4,2,6)

Generated on 4/11/2013
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Monmouth (Ill.) 12:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at DePaul 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs PAC Coast Doubles TBA
Monday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC San Diego 3:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Wesleyan 1:00 PM
Thursday, Mar 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC Irvine 12:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at George Mason 2:30 PM
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Xavier TBA
Friday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at George Washington 1:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Saint Francis (PA) TBA
Tuesday, Apr 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Richmond 2:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Bryant University TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live