Recap

Georgetown University
Georgetown vs Mary Washington (Mar 30, 2014)
Georgetown 6, Mary Washington 1
Mar 30, 2014 at Fredericksburg, Va.

Singles competition
1. Daniel Khanin (GU) def. Tyler Carey (UMW) 6-4, 7-5
2. Alex Tropiano (GU) def. Alex Blakhin (UMW) 7-6, 6-2
3. Jack Murphy (GU) def. Stratton Gilmore (UMW) 7-5, 6-4
4. John Brosens (GU) def. Evan Charles (UMW) 3-6, 6-3, 6-4
5. Jordan Portner (GU) def. D. Lunding-Johansson (UMW) 6-4, 6-4
6. Brandon Giffin (UMW) def. Max Novak (GU) 6-3, 6-0

Doubles competition
1. Tyler Carey/Evan Charles (UMW) def. Alex Tropiano/Jack Murphy (GU) 9-7
2. John Brosens/Jordan Portner (GU) def. Brandon Giffin/Stratton Gilmore (UMW) 9-7
3. Daniel Khanin/Max Novak (GU) def. D. Lunding-Johansson/Andrew Curtis (UMW) 8-6

Match Notes
Georgetown 12-4
Mary Washington 6-8, 0-0 BIG EAST

Generated on 4/2/2014
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis DePaul 11:00 AM
Thursday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Friday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC San Diego 9:00 AM
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC Riverside 1:00 PM
Thursday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC Irvine 12:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Penn 2:00 PM
Men's Tennis vs Claremont-Mudd-Scripps TBA
Thursday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Morgan State TBA
Tuesday, Apr 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Richmond TBA
Thursday, Apr 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UMBC 2:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Villanova 12:00 PM
Monday, Apr 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at George Mason 2:30 PM
Sunday, Apr 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Monday, Apr 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Tuesday, Apr 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas