Recap

Georgetown University
Villanova vs Georgetown (Apr 16, 2014)
Georgetown 6, Villanova 1
Apr 16, 2014 at Washington, D.C. (McDonough Outdoor Tennis Complex)

Singles competition
1. Daniel Khanin (GU) def. Thomas O'Brien (VU) 6-4, 3-6, 10-3
2. Shane Korber (GU) def. Ryan Peyton (VU) 6-0, 6-1
3. Alex Tropiano (GU) def. Kelly Donaldson (VU) 6-1, 6-4
4. Jack Murphy (GU) def. Bradley Noyes (VU) 6-0, 6-3
5. Casey Distaso (GU) def. Tim Abbraciamento (VU) 6-4, 6-1
6. Michael Rosengren (VU) def. John Brosens (GU) 6-3, 6-1

Doubles competition
1. Shane Korber/Alex Tropiano (GU) def. Kelly Donaldson/Thomas O'Brien (VU) 8-6
2. Tim Abbraciamento/Bradley Noyes (VU) def. Casey Distaso/Daniel Khanin (GU) 8-3
3. Jack Murphy/Jordan Portner (GU) def. Michael Rosengren/Matt Colonnese (VU) 8-0

Match Notes
Villanova 4-16, 0-1 BIG EAST
Georgetown 8-12, 1-1 BIG EAST

Generated on 4/23/2014
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Monmouth (Ill.) 12:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at DePaul 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs PAC Coast Doubles TBA
Monday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC San Diego 3:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Wesleyan 1:00 PM
Thursday, Mar 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC Irvine 12:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at George Mason 2:30 PM
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Xavier TBA
Friday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at George Washington 1:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Saint Francis (PA) TBA
Tuesday, Apr 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Richmond 2:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Bryant University TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live