Derek Armstrong
Derek Armstrong

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Charlottesville, Va.

High School:
Western Albemarle

Event:
Middle Distance / Distance


Canadian Junior National Qualifier

PRs - 3,000m: 8:17.02; 3,000m steeplechase: 9:09.32; 5,000m: 14:29.43; 10,000m: 30:35.90

At Georgetown
• Placed 10th at the 2011 UVA Cavalier Open Cross Country Invitational
• Led all Hoyas with a 24th place finish at the 2011 UVA Panorama Farms Cross Country Invitational
• Placed 14th in the 10,000 at the 2013 Big East Outdoor Championships

Prior to Georgetown
• Finished sixth at the Nike Cross Southeast Region Championships
• A state champion in the 3,200-meter run at the 2011 Virginia AA Indoor Track & Field Championships
• Placed fifth at the 2010 Virginia AA State Cross Country Championships

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, May 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Kehoe Twilight All Day
Saturday, May 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Peyton Jordan Invitational All Day
Sunday, May 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Peyton Jordan Invitational All Day
Friday, May 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at BIG EAST Championships All Day
Saturday, May 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at BIG EAST Championships All Day
Friday, May 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Wolfpack Last Chance Meet All Day
Saturday, May 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Wolfpack Last Chance Meet All Day
Thursday, May 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs NCAA East Preliminary All Day
Friday, May 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs NCAA East Preliminary All Day
Saturday, May 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs NCAA East Preliminary All Day
Wednesday, June 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs NCAA Championships All Day
Thursday, June 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs NCAA Championships All Day
Friday, June 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs NCAA Championships All Day
Saturday, June 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs NCAA Championships All Day
Thursday, June 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs USATF Championships All Day
Friday, June 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs USATF Championships All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas