Sarah Jenkins
Sarah Jenkins

Position:
Assistant Coach


09/05/2014

Hoyas Return to the Hilltop in New Roles

Melba Chambers and Sarah Jenkins are both assistants with the women's basketball team

07/10/2014

Women's Basketball Visits Pediatric Ward at Georgetown Hospital

Returners take time to visit as they end the summer session

04/25/2014

Women's Basketball Announces Coaching Staff

Chambers (C'99) and Jenkins (C'05) return to the Hilltop

Sarah Jenkins returned to the Hilltop in the spring of 2014 after a successful coaching career.

Jenkins has more than eight years of coaching experience spending time at The Geneva School and coaching at Winter Park High School, both in Florida.

She coached her squads to a pair of district championships as well as two regional final appearances.

Additionally, Jenkins founded LAB Sports to provide youth with a positive program to help cultivate and develop their skill level in various sports.

She began her collegiate playing career at the University of Maryland, but then transferred to Georgetown where she played four years of basketball and graduated in 2005 with a bachelor's degree in both English and sociology.

In her time at Georgetown, she was a BIG EAST Academic All-Star and served as a two-year team captain. She also ranks among the all-time leaders in 3-pointers with 54.

Jenkins is a local product out of Bowie, Md.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Monday, Dec 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball St. Bonaventure 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Dec 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Creighton 8:00 PM
Friday, Jan 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Marquette 7:30 PM FOX Sports 1 GameTracker
Sunday, Jan 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball DePaul 5:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Jan 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Providence 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Jan 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Villanova 5:00 PM FOX Sports 1 GameTracker
Friday, Jan 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Xavier 7:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Jan 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Butler 1:00 PM
Friday, Jan 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball St. John's 6:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Jan 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Seton Hall 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Jan 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at DePaul 8:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Marquette 3:00 PM BEDN
Sunday, Feb 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Villanova 5:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Feb 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Xavier 8:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Sunday, Feb 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Butler 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas