32
Yazmine Belk
Yazmine Belk

Class:
Freshman

Hometown:
Queens, N.Y.

High School:
Nazareth Regional

Height:
6-3

Position:
C


06/06/2014

Women's Basketball Adds Ranked Recruit to the 2014-15 Roster

Belk comes to the Hilltop from Brooklyn, N.Y.

Prior to Georgetown: Helped guide Nazareth Regional High School to the Catholic Class A state title as a junior and to the championship game as a senior ... Averaged 8.3 ppg and 10.0 rpg as well as 1.8 blocks per game in 2014 and was the team captain ... A First Team All-Brooklyn selection and named to the All-Tournament Team at the Nike TOC Holiday Tournament in Phoenix, Ariz. ... Averaged 9.0 ppg, 11.7 rpg and 1.2 blocks per game en route to team MVP accolades as well as First Team All-State honors as a junior ... Named the league's defensive player of the year her freshman year, while also earning the squad's Most Improved award ... Played AAU with Exodus.

Career Statistics

Loading...
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Nov 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Maryland Eastern Shore 7:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Nov 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Richmond 2:00 PM
Wednesday, Nov 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Loyola Maryland 8:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Nov 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball vs Temple 8:30 PM
Saturday, Nov 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball vs Alabama 6:30 PM
Sunday, Nov 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Kansas 2:00 PM
Friday, Nov 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Florida 7:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Nov 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball vs Holy Cross 3:00 PM
Saturday, Dec 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Princeton 2:00 PM
Tuesday, Dec 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at George Washington 7:00 PM CSN+
Saturday, Dec 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Memphis 2:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas