Seton Hall Women?s Basketball Defeats Georgetown

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

2/26/2002

SOUTH ORANGE, NJ -- Seton Hall defeated Georgetown 73-64 in women's basketball action Tuesday at Walsh Gym. Georgetown (12-15, 4-12) will be the No. 12 seed in the upcoming BIG EAST Championship and face No. 5 Miami at noon on Saturday, March 2.

Lesley Walker (Silver Spring, Md./Wheaton) led the Hoyas with 19 points and Rebekkah Brunson (Oxon Hill, Md./Oxon Hill) added 17. Seton Hall held Georgetown to 32.5 percent shooting in the second half (13-of-40) and 37.5 percent for the game (24-64). The Pirates shot 45.1 percent, 50.0 percent in the second half, to pull away.

The Pirates owned a 32-26 halftime lead and slowly extended their advantage, building the lead to 13 (47-34) with 11:50 left. Georgetown scored five straight points but the Pirates answered with seven straight of their own to take a 54-39 lead with 9:06 left. Georgetown would get no closer than seven the rest of the way.

Seton Hall improves to 11-3 at home and defeats Georgetown for the second time this season.

The BIG EAST Tournament runs March 2-5 at the Louis Brown Athletic Center in Piscataway, NJ.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Nov 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Maryland Eastern Shore 7:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Nov 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Richmond 2:00 PM
Wednesday, Nov 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Loyola Maryland 8:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Nov 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball vs Temple 8:30 PM
Saturday, Nov 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball vs Alabama 6:30 PM
Sunday, Nov 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Kansas 2:00 PM
Friday, Nov 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Florida 7:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Nov 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball vs Holy Cross 3:00 PM
Saturday, Dec 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Princeton 2:00 PM
Tuesday, Dec 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at George Washington 7:00 PM CSN+
Saturday, Dec 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Memphis 12:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Monday, Dec 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball St. Bonaventure 2:00 PM GameTracker
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas