» «


Shelly Montgomery
Shelly  Montgomery

Position:
Assistant Coach


Shelly Montgomery joined the Hilltop in May 2014 for her first year of collegiate coaching.

A recent graduate of American University, Montgomery played four years for the field hockey program amassing a wealth of awards and accolades in her decorated career.

"She had a decorated career as a student-athlete at American University and brings a wealth of knowledge and experience that will only help our program and student-athletes reach new heights" said Georgetown Head Coach Shannon Soares. "Shelly's energy and passion parallels the culture we plan to create here at Georgetown; I'm very excited to have her on the Hilltop."

Montgomery, a Fairfax, Va. native, appeared in 75 games, making 58 starts in her collegiate career with 40 goals, 13 assists and 93 points, which ranks her ninth all-time at American. Her 40 goals put her at eighth all-time.

Montgomery was selected as a Second Team All-American as a senior, finishing third in the Patriot League with 24 points. She earned the conference's Offensive Player of the Year award and an All-Patriot League First Team selection. She also received the 2013 Patriot League Tournament Most Valuable Player Award.

She was selected to the conference's First Team and All-Tournament Team as well as American's Most Valuable Player award in each of her last two seasons (2012, 2013).

In addition to her on-field accomplishments, Montgomery also made the NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad and Patriot League Academic Honor Roll in her sophomore, junior and senior seasons.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Sept 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey La Salle W, 1-0 GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Saint Francis (PA) 1:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey VCU 1:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Lock Haven 2:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Lehigh 12:00 PM
Friday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Towson 6:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Siena 12:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Oct 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Providence 5:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Friday, Oct 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Old Dominion 6:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Longwood 1:00 PM
Friday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Villanova 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Oct 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Colgate 12:00 PM
Friday, Oct 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Temple 3:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Saint Joseph's 2:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey UConn 12:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Nov 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at William & Mary 1:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas