» «
Georgetown Field Hockey Loses at Fairfield

GUHOYAS.COM
Georgetown's field hockey team lost 6-0 at Fairfield.

GUHOYAS.COM
Georgetown's field hockey team lost 6-0 at Fairfield.
GUHOYAS.COM

Oct. 14, 2012

Box Score

WASHINGTON - The Georgetown Hoya field hockey team (2-14) played its second straight road game in Connecticut and lost 6-0 at Fairfield (8-8). The Hoyas were held scoreless for the first time in 10 contests.

Georgetown was held to just three shots in the contest while Fairfield attempted 27. The first half was a draw for the first 20 minutes but the Stags were able to grab a 2-0 lead before the half.

Hoya senior goalkeeper Briana Pereira (Medford, N.J./Shawnee) played 48 minutes in the game, allowing four goals and making six saves. Pereira was replaced by Emma Hamstra (Ann Arbor, Mich./Ann Arbor Pioneer) with over 21 minutes remaining. Hamstra recorded five saves and allowed two scores.

In the second period Fairfield added four more scores to their lead. Two of the scores came off rebounds.

Georgetown comes home for its final home game this Friday, October 19, with a 3 p.m. matchup against number one ranked Syracuse.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Sept 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey La Salle 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Saint Francis (PA) 1:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey VCU 1:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Lock Haven 2:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Lehigh 12:00 PM
Friday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Towson 6:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Siena 12:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Oct 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Providence 5:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Friday, Oct 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Old Dominion 6:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Longwood 1:00 PM
Friday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Villanova 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Oct 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Colgate 12:00 PM
Friday, Oct 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Temple 3:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Saint Joseph's 2:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey UConn 12:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Nov 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at William & Mary 1:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas