Rosalie Nolen Recognized as Scholar of Distinction by NFHCA

GUHOYAS.COM Nolen.
GUHOYAS.COM
Nolen.
GUHOYAS.COM

March 20, 2014

2013-14 NFHCA Divison I Field Hockey Scholars of Distinction Get Acrobat Reader

WASHINGTON – Georgetown field hockey’s freshman goalie Rosalie Nolen (West Chester, Pa./Reed Henderson) was recognized by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association today, Thurs., March 20 when the association released its annual Division I Scholars of Distinction awards.

The NFHCA’s Scholars of Distinction awards goes to those who earned a grade point average of 3.90 or higher in the fall semester of the 2013-14 academic year.

Nolen is one of only 82 Division I field hockey student-athletes in the nation to earn the honor for the 2013-14 year. She is the only member from the Hoyas to be named to the list this year.

Nolen started all 18 games in the cage for the Hoyas during her freshman campaign. She played 1231+ minutes on the season while amassing 151 saves.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Aug 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at VCU 1:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at La Salle 1:00 PM
Friday, Aug 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 3:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Lock Haven 12:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Holy Cross 12:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Longwood 6:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Lehigh 12:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas