Hoyas Head to the Show-Me State for Two Field Hockey Contests

GUHOYAS.COM
Elizabeth Mueller returns home this weekend. She has started all four games at defender for the Hoyas this season.

GUHOYAS.COM
Elizabeth Mueller returns home this weekend. She has started all four games at defender for the Hoyas this season.
GUHOYAS.COM

WASHINGTON - Georgetown University's field hockey team heads to Missouri this coming weekend for back to back games against Missouri State and St. Louis. It will be a homecoming for junior defender Elizabeth Mueller (St. Louis, Mo./MICDS), who hails from St. Louis, as the Hoyas play at 1 p.m. on Saturday, September 8, against Missouri State and then turnaround and face St. Louis on Sunday, September 9, also at 1 p.m. Both games will be played at St Louis University.

Georgetown enters the weekend with a three game losing streak, after winning its season opener against Appalachian State, 3-2. GU fell to Richmond and Liberty over the Labor Day holiday. At Richmond freshman midfielder Emily Weinberg (Shaker Heights, Ohio/Hathaway Brown) buried her career first goal as a Hoya. Four different Hoyas have netted goals in 2012, led by senior midfielder Kimberly Keating (Bryn Mawr, Pa./Merion Mercy Academy) who has two. Fellow senior Annie Wilson (Darien, Conn./Darien) is tied with Keating for the team lead in points with four, combining one goal with two assists.

Both Missouri State and SLU are first time opponents for the Hoyas. Missouri State lost its opening three contests, scoring a total of two goals. The Bears play at St. Louis on Friday, September 7 prior to taking on the Hoyas. St. Louis also enters the weekend winless, falling in its first five contests, including a 3-2 loss to Appalachian State this past Monday.

After their third straight weekend of road games, the Hoyas will host two opponents on September 14 and 16. Georgetown hosts BIG EAST opponent Providence at 4 p.m. on Friday, September 14 and Lehigh on Sunday, September 16 at 4 p.m. Both games will be played in College Park, Md. at the University of Maryland's Field Hockey and Lacrosse Complex.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Aug 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Appalachian State L, 5-4
Saturday, Aug 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Davidson W, 3-1
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Lock Haven 12:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Holy Cross 12:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Longwood 6:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Lehigh 12:00 PM Watch
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Siena 2:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Columbia 1:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Connecticut 12:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Providence 12:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Oct 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Saint Joseph's 12:00 PM Watch
Friday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Villanova 7:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Colgate 1:00 PM Watch
Friday, Oct 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Temple 1:00 PM Watch
Tuesday, Oct 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Liberty 4:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas