Butterfield Earns Second BIG EAST Honor Roll Selection

GUHOYAS.COM Sarah Butterfield.
GUHOYAS.COM
Sarah Butterfield.
GUHOYAS.COM

Sept. 30, 2013

WASHINGTON – Georgetown University’s Sarah Butterfield (Bridgewater, N.J./Oak Knoll) was named to BIG EAST Honor Roll on Monday for her part in the field hockey team’s 4-3 overtime victory over the St. Louis Billikens on Sunday.  The sophomore forward was named to the BIG EAST Honor Roll for her second time in three weeks.

Butterfield scored two goals in the win on Sunday, including the game-winning overtime goal which was assisted by Aliyah Graves.  

The sophomore leads the field hockey squad with five goals and ten points on the season.

Butterfield is tied for second on the team with 10 shots, but leads the team in shots on goal.  Nine of Butterfield’s ten shots have been on goal.

As the leading scoring forward, she has scored five of the Hoyas’ 11 total goals.

Butterfield is one of seven Hoyas to start all ten games this year.

Georgetown split their two game weekend, losing a BIG EAST Conference game to Louisville, 8-1, on Friday before defeating St. Louis, 4-3/OT, on Sunday.

The field hockey squad hosts Saint Francis (PA) on Fri., Oct. 4 at 7 p.m. at the University of Maryland’s Field Hockey and Lacrosse Complex in College Park, Md.  The game will mark the end of a four game home stand until the Blue & Gray return home on Fri., Oct. 18 to play Connecticut.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Aug 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Davidson W, 3-1
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Lock Haven 12:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Holy Cross 12:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Longwood 6:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Lehigh 12:00 PM Watch
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Siena 2:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Columbia 1:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Connecticut 12:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Providence 12:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Oct 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Saint Joseph's 12:00 PM Watch
Friday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Villanova 7:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Colgate 1:00 PM Watch
Friday, Oct 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Temple 1:00 PM Watch
Tuesday, Oct 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Liberty 4:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas