Butterfield Earns Second BIG EAST Honor Roll Selection

GUHOYAS.COM Sarah Butterfield.
GUHOYAS.COM
Sarah Butterfield.
GUHOYAS.COM

Sept. 30, 2013

WASHINGTON – Georgetown University’s Sarah Butterfield (Bridgewater, N.J./Oak Knoll) was named to BIG EAST Honor Roll on Monday for her part in the field hockey team’s 4-3 overtime victory over the St. Louis Billikens on Sunday.  The sophomore forward was named to the BIG EAST Honor Roll for her second time in three weeks.

Butterfield scored two goals in the win on Sunday, including the game-winning overtime goal which was assisted by Aliyah Graves.  

The sophomore leads the field hockey squad with five goals and ten points on the season.

Butterfield is tied for second on the team with 10 shots, but leads the team in shots on goal.  Nine of Butterfield’s ten shots have been on goal.

As the leading scoring forward, she has scored five of the Hoyas’ 11 total goals.

Butterfield is one of seven Hoyas to start all ten games this year.

Georgetown split their two game weekend, losing a BIG EAST Conference game to Louisville, 8-1, on Friday before defeating St. Louis, 4-3/OT, on Sunday.

The field hockey squad hosts Saint Francis (PA) on Fri., Oct. 4 at 7 p.m. at the University of Maryland’s Field Hockey and Lacrosse Complex in College Park, Md.  The game will mark the end of a four game home stand until the Blue & Gray return home on Fri., Oct. 18 to play Connecticut.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Aug 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at VCU 1:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at La Salle 1:00 PM
Friday, Aug 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 3:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Lock Haven 12:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Holy Cross 12:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Longwood 6:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Lehigh 12:00 PM
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Siena 2:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Columbia 1:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas