Georgetown in Fifth Place After First Round of William & Mary Invitational

Georgetown is in fifth place at the William & Mary Invitational.

Sept. 15, 2013

WASHINGTON -

Day 1 Results Get Acrobat Reader

Two players are among the top-10 in the individual standings and the Georgetown University women's golf team shot a 21-over 309 in the first round of the William & Mary Invitational, being held in Williamsburg, Va. The William & Mary Invitational is being played on the par-71, 5,955-yard Kingsmill Resort Plantation Course.

Morehead State and host William & Mary each posted scores of 10-over par 294 and are tied for first atop the nine-team field, with Elon third (18-over par 302) and Richmond fourth (23-over par 307). The Hoyas are two strokes behind in fifth place.

Senior Alice Choi (Whitestone, N.Y./Bayside) and sophomore Mackenzie Boydston (Keller, Texas/Nolan Catholic) lead the Hoyas, tying for ninth place with scores of 4-over par 75, respectively.

Sophomore Patricia Lee (Lone Tree, Colo./Highlands Ranch) is tied for 23rd place at 8-over par 79, while freshman Jenny Xiao (Foshan, China/Foshan No. 3 Middle School) is tied for 26th place at 9-over par 80 and sophomore Liz DiVincentis (Durham, Conn./Coginchaug Regional) carded a 10-over par 81 to tie for 29th place.

Freshman Kelly Hwang (Moorestown, N.J./IMG Academy), competing as an individual, is tied for 46th place at 19-over par 90.

Second round play will be held on Monday, Sept. 16, with the final round on Tuesday. The Hoyas tee off at 9:10 a.m. on Monday.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Sept 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at William & Mary Fall Invite All Day
Sunday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at William & Mary Fall Invite All Day
Monday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at William & Mary Fall Invite All Day
Thursday, Sept 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Lady Paladin Invitational All Day
Friday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Lady Paladin Invitational All Day
Saturday, Sept 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Lady Paladin Invitational All Day
Sunday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Lady Paladin Invitational All Day
Friday, Sept 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Princeton Invitational All Day
Saturday, Oct 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Princeton Invitational All Day
Sunday, Oct 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Princeton Invitational All Day
Thursday, Oct 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Friday, Oct 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Saturday, Oct 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Sunday, Oct 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Saturday, Oct 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Lehigh Fall Invitational All Day
Sunday, Oct 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Lehigh Fall Invitational All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live