Georgetown Women's Golf to Play in Nittany Lion Invitational

GUHOYAS.COM <blank>
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

Sept. 28, 2012

WASHINGTON - The Georgetown University women's golf team is back in action this weekend, competing in the Nittany Lion Invitational, hosted by Penn State in University Park, Pa.

The 37th Annual Nittany Lion Invitational begins on Friday, Sept. 28 at the Penn State Blue Course. The 6,229-yard, par-72 course will run through Sunday, Sept. 30.

Each team will have six players with the lowest four scores counting toward the team score.

Freshman Patricia Lee (Lone Tree, Colo./Highlands Ranch) was the team's top finisher at the Wolverine Invitational last week, tying for 35th place at 29-over par 242.

Junior Alice Choi (Whitestone, N.Y./Bayside), who posted a team-best 6-over par 77 in the final round last week at Michigan, tied for 38th place at 31-over par 244, while sophomore Viktoria Lager (Princeton, N.J./West Florida Christian School), a transfer from Oklahoma, tied for 46th place at 34-over par 247.

Junior Stefanie Soelling (Everett, Wash./Everett) and senior co-captain Audrey Dalton (Portland, Ore./St. Mary), who will be making her first start of the season, round out the lineup.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at William and Mary Invitational All Day
Monday, Sept 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at William and Mary Invitational All Day
Tuesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at William and Mary Invitational All Day
Saturday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf vs Golfweek Conference Challenge All Day
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf vs Golfweek Conference Challenge All Day
Monday, Sept 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf vs Golfweek Conference Challenge All Day
Thursday, Oct 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Nittany Lion Invitational All Day
Friday, Oct 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Nittany Lion Invitational All Day
Saturday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Nittany Lion Invitational All Day
Friday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf vs Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Saturday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf vs Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Sunday, Oct 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf vs Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Saturday, Oct 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Lady Blue Hen Invitational All Day
Sunday, Oct 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Lady Blue Hen Invitational All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas