Thomas Selected to BIG EAST Weekly Honor Roll

GUHOYAS.COM Sophia Thomas earned a spot on the BIG EAST Weekly Honor Roll for the fifth time in her career.
GUHOYAS.COM
Sophia Thomas earned a spot on the BIG EAST Weekly Honor Roll for the fifth time in her career.
GUHOYAS.COM

April 8, 2013

WASHINGTON - For the seventh time this season a Georgetown University women's lacrosse student-athlete was named to the BIG EAST Weekly Honor Roll. This week senior Tewaaraton Trophy Watch List member Sophia Thomas (Lutherville, Md./Maryvale Prep) earned the honor for the first time this season after scoring four goals at Loyola.

Thomas' four goals in GU's 14-11 win at Loyola marked the second straight year she has scored four times against the Greyhounds. In her career Thomas has scored 13 goals in five career games against Loyola. She also had three draw controls and one caused turnover in the game.

This is the fifth time in Thomas' career that she has landed on the BIG EAST Weekly Honor Roll. Last season Thomas was the BIG EAST Midfieder of the Year and was named First Team All-BIG EAST.

Georgetown stays in league play with games Friday, April 12, at Marquette and Sunday, April 14, at Notre Dame.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Delaware L, 10-6 GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Maryland 12:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Princeton 1:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Towson 3:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Duke 3:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Penn 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Mar 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at George Mason 6:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Johns Hopkins 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Mar 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Loyola Maryland 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Vanderbilt 1:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Florida 12:00 PM BEDN GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Villanova 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live