Etchison Named to BIG EAST Honor Roll

GUHOYAS.COM Corinne Etchison
GUHOYAS.COM
Corinne Etchison
GUHOYAS.COM

April 22, 2014

WASHINGTON - Sophomore attacker Corinne Etchison (Eldersburg, Md./McDonogh School) was named to the BIG EAST Honor Roll on Tuesday after leading the Hoyas to a 2-0 week at Multi-Sport Field. Georgetown is 8-7 on the season, and 5-1 in BIG EAST Conference play clinching the second seed in the BIG EAST Tournament.

Etchison scored five goals and had three assists on the week, while chipping in a ground ball as well. In a crucial 13-6 win over Temple on Saturday, the sophomore exploded for four goals on five shots. Additionally, she had a goal and two assists for three points in the 13-2 victory over Villanova.

It is the seventh BIG EAST Honor Roll nod for the Hoyas this season and the first of Etchison's career.

The Hoyas will be back in action on Saturday as the squad closes out the regular season at the University of Cincinnati in a 2 p.m., matchup. Live stats and a webcast will be available at www.GUHoyas.com.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Feb 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Virginia 1:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Delaware 1:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Scotland 3:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Princeton 3:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at George Mason 5:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Towson 3:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Duke 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse vs Penn 3:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Johns Hopkins 2:00 PM ESPN3
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Loyola Maryland 7:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Vanderbilt 12:00 PM GameTracker
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas