Jackson Appears in the North-South Senior All-Star Game

GUHOYAS.COM Dina Jackson
GUHOYAS.COM
Dina Jackson
GUHOYAS.COM

May 30, 2013

WASHINGTON - Senior attacker Dina Jackson (Potomac, Md./Bullis) made an appearance in the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches' Association's 2013 Division I North-South Senior All-Star Game on Sunday. She joined 40 fellow senior student-athletes in the event at Cabrini College in Radnor, Pa.

Jackson scored a pair of goals in the contest as a member of the South squad. Despite her efforts, the North came back from a two-goal halftime deficit to win, 9-8.

Jackson is a two-time Second Team All-BIG EAST honoree. She finished her career with 88 goals and 17 assists for 105 points. Additionally, she tallied two game winners. The attacker was GU's sixth-leading scorer this past season with 24 goals and five assists for 29 points. She started all 19 games for the Blue & Gray.

Seven players from the BIG EAST were named to the squads. Jackson was a member of the South team along with players from the University of Louisville and Rutgers University.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Towson 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Duke 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse vs Penn 3:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Johns Hopkins 2:00 PM ESPN3
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Loyola Maryland 7:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Vanderbilt 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Maryland 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Florida 12:00 PM
Wednesday, Apr 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Villanova 7:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Cincinnati 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Connecticut 4:00 PM BIG EAST Digital Network GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Marquette 6:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Temple 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Apr 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse vs Semifinals TBA BIG EAST Digital Network
Saturday, May 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse vs Championship TBA FOX Sports 2
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas