Women's Lacrosse Receives IWLCA Academic Squad Honors

GUHOYAS.COM Kelsey Perselay
GUHOYAS.COM
Kelsey Perselay
GUHOYAS.COM
Aug. 12, 2014

WASHINGTON - The Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association has recognized Georgetown as one of 84 schools to earn Academic Squad honors in Division I for the 2014 season. The Hoyas were included after posting a team GPA over 3.0, which met the criteria for the award.

Georgetown was one of six schools in the BIG EAST to receive recognition. Of the 84 institutions, 24 of the 26 schools that participated in the NCAA Championships were honored, including all Final Four participants.

Georgetown completes the season with a record of 11-9 and its second-consecutive NCAA Tournament berth. The Hoyas advanced to the second round of the NCAA Tournament and also appeared in the BIG EAST Tournament Championship Game.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Feb 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Virginia 1:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Delaware 1:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Scotland 3:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Princeton 3:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at George Mason 5:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Towson 3:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Duke 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse vs Penn 3:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Johns Hopkins 2:00 PM ESPN3
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Loyola Maryland 7:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Vanderbilt 12:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Apr 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Maryland 7:00 PM GameTracker
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas