Women's Lacrosse Receives IWLCA Academic Squad Honors

GUHOYAS.COM Georgetown was one of 42 teams to receive a nod to the IWLCA All-Academic List.
GUHOYAS.COM
Georgetown was one of 42 teams to receive a nod to the IWLCA All-Academic List.
GUHOYAS.COM

Aug. 21, 2012

WASHINGTON - The Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association has recognized Georgetown as one of 42 schools to earn Academic Squad honors for the 2012 season. The Hoyas were included after posting a team GPA over 3.0, which met the criteria for the award.

Georgetown was one of four schools in the BIG EAST to receive recognition. Of the 42 institutions, 11 participated in the NCAA Championships, including NCAA champion Northwestern and NCAA semifinalist Duke.

Georgetown finished the season with a record of 9-8 overall and a mark of 5-3 in BIG EAST Conference play. The Hoyas lose five seniors next season but return their top six scorers and bring in a talented class of eight.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Princeton 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at George Mason 5:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Towson 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Duke 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse vs Penn 3:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Johns Hopkins 2:00 PM ESPN3
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Loyola Maryland 7:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Vanderbilt 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Maryland 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Florida 12:00 PM
Wednesday, Apr 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Villanova 7:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Cincinnati 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Connecticut 4:00 PM BIG EAST Digital Network GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse at Marquette 6:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Lacrosse Temple 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas