13
Vanessa Skrumbis
Vanessa Skrumbis

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Encino, Calif.

High School:
Sierra Canyon

Height:
5-7

Position:
F

Experience:
3


Nolan on Skrumbis: "Has had to wait patiently behind some very good forwards for the past two years. Vanessa can be a dynamic player and started to show some good form this past fall and spring., scoring some important goals. If she plays to her strengths she can add to a very potent offense this year."

2012: Appeared in all 23 games ... Finished fifth on the team in scoring with two goals and two assists for six points ... Took 11 shots ... Had a goal and an assist in a win over Cornell ... Scored the game-winning goal against DePaul in the regular season ... A BIG EAST Academic All-Star selection.

2011: Saw action in 11 games during her first season ... Took six shots.

Prior to Georgetown: Played for Real So Cal, one of the premier clubs in the country ... A two-sport athlete at Sierra Canyon ... She was a First Team All-CIF selection ... Named team captain and team MVP three times for her school.

Personal: Vanessa Nicole Skrumbis was born in Los Angeles ... She is the daughter of Jim and Dina Skrumbis ... Her older brother, Peter, is a USC graduate ... Enjoys traveling with her family and friends and spending summers at the beach ... Favorite teams are the Los Angeles Angels and Los Angeles Clippers ... Favorite movie is Remember the Titans.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Sunday, Aug 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Towson W, 5-0
Friday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Virginia Tech 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer vs Wake Forest 11:30 AM
Friday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer George Washington 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Duquesne 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at DePaul 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Oct 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Butler 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Oct 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Providence 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Oct 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Marquette 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at St. John's 7:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Creighton 2:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Villanova 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Oct 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Seton Hall 7:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas