23
Nicole Smith
Nicole Smith

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Washingtonville, N.Y.

High School:
Washingtonville

Height:
5-7

Position:
M/D


Nolan on Smith - "Nicole finished last year very strongly and emerged in the spring as a key player for us. Her technical ability and composure on the ball gives us an added dimension in midfield. I expect her to have a strong role for us this year."

2007 - Appeared in every game for the Blue and Gray... Part of a defensive unit that allowed 0.95 goals-per-game, a Hoya single-season record low... Earned her first collegiate point when she scored the game-winner in a non-conference affair with local rival George Washington

2006 - Played in 17 games for Georgetown, starting five of them... Part of a defensive unit that set a new Georgetown single-season record for fewest goals allowed

2005 - Played 18 games, starting the last 14 for the Hoya defense ... Started in five of the Hoyas shutouts on the season.

Prior to Georgetown - Played her high school soccer at Washingtonville High School ... Named an NSCAA Academic All-American her senior year ... Played with the Albertson Express, alongside fellow Hoya junior defender, Alex Gargano, in one of the best defenses in youth soccer ... Five-time member of Eastern New York ODP ... Has been a member of the Region I ODP team during her career.

Smith's Career Statistics

YearGP/GSShotsGoalsAssistsPoints
200518/140000
200617/53000
200722/2010102
Totals57/3913102
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Sunday, Aug 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Towson W, 5-0
Friday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Virginia Tech 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer vs Wake Forest 11:30 AM
Friday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer George Washington 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Duquesne 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at DePaul 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Oct 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Butler 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Oct 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Providence 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Oct 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Marquette 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at St. John's 7:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Creighton 2:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Villanova 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Oct 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Seton Hall 7:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas