Georgetown Softball Game With Northwestern Canceled Due to Rain

GUHOYAS.COM Georgetown returns to action on Saturday at 11 a.m. against Notre Dame
GUHOYAS.COM
Georgetown returns to action on Saturday at 11 a.m. against Notre Dame
GUHOYAS.COM

March 26, 2009

WASHINGTON, D.C. - WASHINGTON, D.C.. - The Georgetown University softball team's (5-20, 0-6 BIG EAST) Thursday afternoon game with No. 10 Northwestern University has been canceled due to rain.

With rain expected throughout the evening the game was called after a one hour delay. The game will not be made up, as Northwestern heads to State College, Pa. for a weekend matchup with Penn State.

The Hoyas return to the field to finish the last four games of their homestand on Saturday at 11 a.m. when they host BIG EAST Conference foe Notre Dame for a doubleheader. GU will play two more on Sunday against Longwood beginning at 1 p.m. Georgetown will look for their first win against the Lancers in five previous tries.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Towson L, 3-1 Live Stats
Softball vs IPFW W, 13-6 Live Stats
Saturday, Feb 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Towson L, 11-4 Live Stats
Softball at Charleston Southern Cancelled Live Stats
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Penn State 9:00 AM
Softball vs Pittsburgh 11:30 AM
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Pittsburgh 9:00 AM
Softball vs Radford 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball at Jacksonville 2:00 PM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs IUPUI 12:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Fairfield 10:00 AM
Softball vs IUPUI 1:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball at North Carolina 3:30 PM
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Monmouth N.J. 12:00 PM GameTracker
Softball vs Maryland 2:30 PM
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Robert Morris 1:30 PM
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Columbia 1:30 PM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Ohio State 2:30 PM
Softball at Arizona State 10:15 PM
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs James Madison 5:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live