Stormy Weather Cancels Softball Tournament in Virginia

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

Feb. 13, 2014

WASHINGTON – Georgetown softball’s weekend games that were scheduled to be played in Farmville, Va. as part of the Longwood Lancer Leadoff Tournament have been cancelled due to inclement weather. The games were to be played on Sat, Feb. 15 and Sun., Feb 16 and will not be rescheduled.

The Hoyas were scheduled to play against Bucknell University, Saint Joseph’s University and the host school, Longwood University over the span of two days and four games.

The missed games will shorten the Blue & Gray’s schedule from 56 games to 52 with the exclusion of the games played at the BIG EAST Tournament from Thurs., May 8 to Sat., May 10 in Chicago, Ill.

"We are disappointed that we won't be able to play this weekend," said Head Coach Pat Conlan. "We were looking forward to building on our positive start. Unfortunately, mother nature had other plans. We will get back to practice and prepare for South Carolina."

Georgetown will now gear up for the 2014 Gamecock Invitational hosted by the University of South Carolina from Fri., Feb 21 to Sun., Feb 23. The Hoyas will play Garner-Webb on Friday at 10 a.m. followed by UNC-Wilmington on Saturday at 10 a.m. Georgetown will close the tournament on Sunday with games against Boston University, at 10 a.m., and Michigan State, at 12:30 p.m. The tournament page for the event can be found here.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Indiana State 11:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs South Dakota 9:00 AM
Softball vs UMKC 11:30 AM
Sunday, Feb 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs IUPUI 12:00 PM
Friday, Feb 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs UMBC 10:00 AM
Softball vs UNC-Wilmington 3:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Saint Joseph's 12:30 PM
Softball vs UNC-Wilmington 5:30 PM
Sunday, Feb 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Saint Joseph's 10:00 AM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas