Inclement Weather Postpones Tuesday's Softball Home Game

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

March 3, 2014

WASHINGTON – The Georgetown softball team’s first home game scheduled to be played on Tues., March 4 at Guy Mason Field in Washington, D.C. against Towson University has been postponed due to the current weather conditions. No rescheduled date has been announced.

The Hoyas (7-7) just moved back to .500 when they went 4-1 at the 49er Invitational in Charlotte, N.C. The weekend featured a no-hitter thrown by junior Megan Hyson (Pasadena, Md./Chesapeake), who was also named the Most Valuable Pitcher of the Tournament, a grand slam by senior Alexandria Anttila (Antioch, Ill./Antioch Community), and four Georgetown shutout victories culminating in a Georgetown championship game win over the host school, Charlotte, via a 10-0 shutout.

The Blue & Gray will now travel to Northridge, Calif. and Los Angeles, Calif. for games scheduled to be played from Fri., March 7 until Sun., March 9. Friday and Saturday will feature games in Northridge, Calif. with the Hoyas facing Grand Canyon University, Oregon State and Cal State Northridge. GU will play UNLV and UCLA in Los Angeles on Sunday.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Towson 9:00 AM
Softball vs IPFW 11:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Towson 11:00 AM
Softball at Charleston Southern 3:00 PM
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Penn State 9:00 AM
Softball vs Pittsburgh 11:30 AM
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Pittsburgh 9:00 AM
Softball vs Radford 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball at Jacksonville 2:00 PM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs IUPUI 12:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Fairfield 10:00 AM
Softball vs IUPUI 1:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball at North Carolina 3:30 PM
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Monmouth N.J. 12:00 PM GameTracker
Softball vs Maryland 2:30 PM
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Robert Morris 1:30 PM
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Columbia 1:30 PM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Ohio State 2:30 PM
Softball at Arizona State 10:15 PM
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs James Madison 5:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live