Tuesday's Game Cancelled, Snow Delays Softball Home-Opener

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

March 17, 2014

WASHINGTON – The Georgetown softball (9-12) home-opener has been further delayed. The squad’s matchup against Colgate tomorrow, Tues., March 18 at Guy Mason Field in Washington, D.C. has been cancelled. No makeup game is scheduled.

This is the second time this season that Georgetown’s home-opener was cancelled. Snow previously postponed a March 4 matchup against Towson.

The Hoyas are next in action when they travel to Pennsylvania to take on Villanova University in a three-game series to open BIG EAST competition this upcoming weekend. Georgetown will play two games against the Wildcats on Sat., March 22 and one afternoon game on Sun., March 23. The first game on Saturday is set for noon with the second game following immediately after. Sunday’s affair is scheduled for noon.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Towson L, 3-1 Live Stats
Softball vs IPFW W, 13-6 Live Stats
Saturday, Feb 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Towson L, 11-4 Live Stats
Softball at Charleston Southern Cancelled Live Stats
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Penn State 9:00 AM
Softball vs Pittsburgh 11:30 AM
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Pittsburgh 9:00 AM
Softball vs Radford 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball at Jacksonville 2:00 PM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs IUPUI 12:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Fairfield 10:00 AM
Softball vs IUPUI 1:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball at North Carolina 3:30 PM
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Monmouth N.J. 12:00 PM GameTracker
Softball vs Maryland 2:30 PM
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Robert Morris 1:30 PM
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Columbia 1:30 PM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Ohio State 2:30 PM
Softball at Arizona State 10:15 PM
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs James Madison 5:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live