Elyse Graziano Named to BIG EAST Softball Honor Roll

GUHOYAS.COM Grazino wins BIG EAST weekly honor after strong week of play
GUHOYAS.COM
Grazino wins BIG EAST weekly honor after strong week of play
GUHOYAS.COM

March 18, 2013

WASHINGTON - Junior center fielder Elyse Graziano (Floral Park, N.Y./Sacred Heart Academy) has been selected to the BIG EAST Softball Weekly Honor Roll for her great performance on the diamond last week at home against Drexel and in Baltimore, Md. at the UMBC Tournament.

Graziano went 10-15 at the plate in five games, including a 3-3 performance against Drexel at Guy Mason Field in the Hoyas home opener. She also had 2 RBI and scored four runs, while stealing a base in four of the five games played and recording a .667 on-base percentage. This is the first BIG EAST weekly honor that Graziano has received in her career.

The Hoyas continue their schedule on Tuesday, March 19th with a doubleheader against Princeton University. First pitch for game one is scheduled for 4:00 p.m. with game two following at 6:00 p.m.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Robert Morris 1:45 PM
Softball vs SIUE 6:30 PM
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Western Michigan 11:15 AM
Softball vs Wagner 4:15 PM
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Maine 12:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Lehigh 2:30 PM
Softball at USF 7:15 PM
Friday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Wagner 12:15 PM
Softball vs George Mason 4:45 PM
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Akron 10:30 AM
Softball vs Wagner 12:45 PM
Sunday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Akron 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball Princeton 4:00 PM
Softball Princeton 6:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball Villanova 12:00 PM
Softball Villanova 2:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball Villanova 12:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball Drexel 4:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball Creighton 12:00 PM
Softball Creighton 2:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas