Elyse Graziano Named to BIG EAST Softball Honor Roll

GUHOYAS.COM Grazino wins BIG EAST weekly honor after strong week of play
GUHOYAS.COM
Grazino wins BIG EAST weekly honor after strong week of play
GUHOYAS.COM

March 18, 2013

WASHINGTON - Junior center fielder Elyse Graziano (Floral Park, N.Y./Sacred Heart Academy) has been selected to the BIG EAST Softball Weekly Honor Roll for her great performance on the diamond last week at home against Drexel and in Baltimore, Md. at the UMBC Tournament.

Graziano went 10-15 at the plate in five games, including a 3-3 performance against Drexel at Guy Mason Field in the Hoyas home opener. She also had 2 RBI and scored four runs, while stealing a base in four of the five games played and recording a .667 on-base percentage. This is the first BIG EAST weekly honor that Graziano has received in her career.

The Hoyas continue their schedule on Tuesday, March 19th with a doubleheader against Princeton University. First pitch for game one is scheduled for 4:00 p.m. with game two following at 6:00 p.m.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Towson 9:00 AM
Softball vs IPFW 11:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Towson 11:00 AM
Softball at Charleston Southern 3:00 PM
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Penn State 9:00 AM
Softball vs Pittsburgh 11:30 AM
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Pittsburgh 9:00 AM
Softball vs Radford 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball at Jacksonville 2:00 PM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs IUPUI 12:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Fairfield 10:00 AM
Softball vs IUPUI 1:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball at North Carolina 3:30 PM
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Monmouth N.J. 12:00 PM GameTracker
Softball vs Maryland 2:30 PM
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Robert Morris 1:30 PM
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Columbia 1:30 PM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Ohio State 2:30 PM
Softball at Arizona State 10:15 PM
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs James Madison 5:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live