Series Finale Against Providence Cancelled Due to Inclement Weather

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

April 22, 2012

WASHINGTON - The Georgetown University softball team (19-27, 3-10 BIG EAST) will not play final game of the three-game series against Providence (15-29, 6-9 BIG EAST) due to rain. The Hoyas and Friars split the doubleheader on Saturday at Guy Mason Field.

The Blue & Gray will honor the four-year careers of seniors Mackensey Carter (Mission Viejo, Calif./Mission Viejo) and Cara Savarese (Syosset, N.Y./Syosset) prior to first pitch at the doubleheader against Villanova on Wednesday at Guy Mason field.  The conference match up on Wednesday is scheduled to begin at 2 p.m. 


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Indiana Postponed
Softball vs Fordham Cancelled
Sunday, Mar 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Indiana W, 7-2
Softball vs Mississippi State Cancelled
Friday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Robert Morris 1:45 PM
Softball vs SIUE 6:30 PM
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Western Michigan 11:15 AM
Softball vs Wagner 4:15 PM
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Maine 12:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Lehigh 2:30 PM
Softball at USF 7:15 PM
Friday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Wagner 12:15 PM
Softball vs George Mason 4:45 PM
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Akron 10:30 AM
Softball vs Wagner 12:45 PM
Sunday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Akron 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball Princeton 4:00 PM
Softball Princeton 6:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball Villanova 12:00 PM
Softball Villanova 2:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas