Weather Forces Softball Doubleheader to Sunday

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

April 26, 2014

WASHINGTON – Georgetown softball’s doubleheader on Saturday has been postponed and moved to Sunday, April 27. Instead of a three-game series, GU and Providence will now only play two games. The Sunday doubleheader will start at noon ET in Providence, R.I.

The Hoyas come into the series with a 22-20 overall mark and an 8-7 record in BIG EAST play.

With at least one game being canceled in the weekend series, GU now only has five games remaining in its regular season schedule. The Blue & Gray can clinch a .500 record with two more wins over its final five games.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Towson 9:00 AM
Softball vs IPFW 11:00 AM
Saturday, Feb 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Towson 11:00 AM
Softball at Charleston Southern 3:00 PM
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Penn State 9:00 AM
Softball vs Pittsburgh 11:30 AM
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Pittsburgh 9:00 AM
Softball vs Radford 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball at Jacksonville 2:00 PM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs IUPUI 12:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Fairfield 10:00 AM
Softball vs IUPUI 1:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball at North Carolina 3:30 PM
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Monmouth N.J. 12:00 PM GameTracker
Softball vs Maryland 2:30 PM
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Robert Morris 1:30 PM
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Columbia 1:30 PM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs Ohio State 2:30 PM
Softball at Arizona State 10:15 PM
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Softball vs James Madison 5:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live