Women's Tennis Falls at Maryland

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

March 17, 2011

Final Stats

WASHINGTON - The Georgetown University women's tennis team dropped a match to the University of Maryland Terrapins on Thursday at the Cole Tennis Courts by a score of 6-1. Despite a number of tough matches, the Hoyas couldn't come away with the victory falling to 3-7 on the season.

The Blue & Gray was close to picking up the doubles point. At No. 1, Stephanie Wetmore and Tina Tehrani fell by a score of 9-8 (8-6). In the No. 3 position, Vicky Sekely and partner Alexandra Landers lost. 9-7.

In singles play, No. 4 Tehrani was the lone victory winning 7-6 (3), 6-3. Landers battled at No. 5 winning the first set, 7-5, but fell in the second, 6-2, and the super tiebreaker, 1-0 (10-1).

The Hoyas will close out its five-match road swing traveling to Philadelphia, Pa., to play at the University of Pennsylvania on Friday for a 2 p.m. match.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Feb 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis vs Towson 12:00 PM
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at University of Chicago TBA
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at DePaul 3:00 PM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis St. John's 11:00 AM
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at Point Loma Nazarene 5:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at UC San Diego 3:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at Loyola Marymount 4:00 PM
Thursday, Mar 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at UC Irvine 4:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at George Mason 2:30 PM
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis Xavier TBA
Thursday, Mar 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis Seton Hall 12:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis Saint Francis (PA) TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live