Women's Tennis Hosts Queens College

GUHOYAS.COM Madeline Jaeger.
GUHOYAS.COM
Madeline Jaeger.
GUHOYAS.COM

Oct. 3, 2013

WASHINGTON – The Georgetown women’s tennis team hosts the Queens College (N.Y.) Knights on Sat., Oct. 6 at 11 a.m. at the McDonough Outdoor Tennis Courts located on Georgetown’s campus.

The women last played when they hosted their annual Georgetown Classic tournament from Sept. 20-22.  Sophia Barnard reached the semifinals of the Classic but was defeated by George Washington’s Lana Robins, 6-0; 6-4.  Barnard, Sophie Panarese, and co-captains Madeline Jaeger and Kelly Comolli all reached the quarterfinals in the singles bracket of the tournament.

The same four Hoyas lost in the doubles quarterfinals.  Barnard was paired with Panarese and the two co-captains, Jaeger and Comolli, were also paired.

Queens College plays at the University of the District of Columbia on Saturday before they play at Georgetown on Sunday.  The Knights are 5-1 overall in the fall with 9-0 victories against Molloy College, Le Moyne College, Long Island University C.W. Post (LIU Post) and Daemen College and a 8-1 win over Roberts Wesleyan College.  The Knights lost 8-1 against NYIT on Sept. 18.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis vs Georgetown Classic All Day
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis vs Georgetown Classic All Day
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis vs Georgetown Classic All Day
Wednesday, Sept 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at District of Columbia 2:00 PM
Friday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at Navy Blue/Gold Invitational All Day
Saturday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at Navy Blue/Gold Invitational All Day
Sunday, Oct 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis at Navy Blue/Gold Invitational All Day
Thursday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Friday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Saturday, Oct 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas