8
Dana Dumas
Dana Dumas

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Nokomis, Fla.

High School:
Pine View

Height:
6-1

Position:
Outside/Right Side Hitter


2006: Participated in 55 games for the Hoyas ... Ranked sixth on the squad with 91 kills for an average of 1.65 per game ... Tallied a career-best 15 kills on August 25 against George Washington, a game where she also put up five digs ... Had a .455 hitting percentage on November 10 against Cincinnati.

High School: Attended Pine View School for the Gifted and was a three-year starter for Venice High School women's volleyball team...Class 5A 2005 Player of the Year...Member of the Tampa Bay Juniors, a team that competed at the Junior Olympics in 2005 and 2006...Named "All-American Athlete" and selected to the All-Tournament Teams at Berkeley Prep and Tamp Prep Tournaments...Tapped as Player of the Week by ABC Channel 7, SNN, Channel 6 and the Herald Tribune.

Dumas' Career Statistics

YearMPGPKETA Pct.A SADigs BSBA
200618559138267 .19916 522 218
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Oct 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball DePaul 8:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Oct 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Marquette 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Nov 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Creighton 8:00 PM
Friday, Nov 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Butler 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Xavier 4:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Nov 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Nov 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Providence 5:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Nov 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Seton Hall 8:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Nov 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Villanova 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Nov 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Semifinals TBA
Saturday, Nov 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Finals TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas