14
Sara Manley
Sara Manley

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Dove Canyon, Calif.

High School:
Santa Margarita Catholic

Height:
6-0

Position:
Outside Hitter


2008: Played in 87 games during her freshman season ... Finished second on the squad with 226 kills and a 2.60 kill per set average ... Reached double digits in kills seven times ... Tallied season highs with 14 kills and 11 digs in a 3-0 win over George Washington on Aug. 30 ... Matched 14 kills three more times against Missouri State on Sept. 6, St. Francis (N.Y.) on Sept. 12 and Howard on Sept. 22 ... Had nine kills, a season-high five service aces and tied her mark with 11 digs at Pittsburgh on 11 digs ... Named to the BIG EAST Academic All-Star team.

High School: Manley is a four-year letterwinner for Santa Margarita Catholic High School ... She helped lead Santa Margarita to a 2006 Trinity League Championship ... Her team won the 2006 Nike Challenge Tournament in Chicago ... She was named 1st team all-league and all-CIF ... Named to the A2 USA Team in 2006 ... Traveled to Italy and Croatia with SCVA High Performance team in the summer of 2007 ... Named among the top recruits in the nation by PrepVolleyball.com.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Cal State Fullerton L, 3-2 CSF Livestats
Women's Volleyball vs Yale L, 3-1 CSF Livestats
Tuesday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Creighton 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Xavier 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Butler 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Oct 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Marquette 8:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Depaul 8:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Villanova 7:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Providence 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball St. John's 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Oct 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Depaul 8:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Oct 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Marquette 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Nov 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Creighton 7:00 PM
Friday, Nov 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Butler 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Xavier 4:00 PM
Friday, Nov 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at St. John's 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Providence 3:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas