Otavio Souza
Otavio Souza

Position:
Assistant Coach

Experience:
Second Season

Alma Mater:
BYU, '11


Otavio Souza joined the Georgetown volleyball staff in August 2013 as an assistant coach. Prior to coming to the Hilltop, Souza had been working closely with more than 45 volleyball camps and with Aces Athletics in Lehi, Utah.

Souza has worked with more than 300 volleyball players in camps since 2009. But more than coaching the players on the court, Souza developed ways to educate coaches on how to create game strategies, scout opposing teams and interpret statistics to gain a better understanding of how their teams are performing and where improvement can follow.

A native of Florianopolis, Brazil, Souza attended BYU where he starred at middle blocker from 2008-11, leading the Cougars to a No. 2-seed in the NCAA Tournament as a senior. In three years in Provo, Souza recorded 222 kills, 54 digs and 168 total blocks.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Aug 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at George Mason W, 3-1 Mason Live Stats
Women's Volleyball vs Howard W, 3-0 Mason Live Stats
Friday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Cleveland State 4:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Colgate 10:30 AM
Women's Volleyball at Penn 7:30 PM
Tuesday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Liberty 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Hampton University 6:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Presbyterian 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at George Washington 7:00 PM
Friday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs UCLA 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Cal State Fullerton 3:30 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Yale 7:00 PM
Tuesday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Creighton 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Xavier 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Butler 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Oct 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Marquette 8:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Depaul 8:00 PM
Friday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Villanova 7:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM
Friday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Providence 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas