Registration Open For Arlisa William's Volleyball Camps

GUHOYAS.COM Georgetown Head Coach Arlisa Williams
GUHOYAS.COM
Georgetown Head Coach Arlisa Williams
GUHOYAS.COM

Jan. 3, 2014

WASHINGTON – Georgetown Volleyball Head Coach Arlisa Williams has announced that registration for her Arlisa Williams’ Volleyball Camps is now open. Williams offers four camps, running from July 14-24, for different age groups and skill levels. The camps, which take place at Georgetown’s McDonough Arena and Yates Field House, are run by the Georgetown coaching staff and current players, as well as additional area collegiate, club and high school coaches.

The Youth Day Camp is designed to introduce and enhance the fundamental techniques of volleyball to girls between the ages of 8 and 12. The fundamental techniques of the game will be taught in an appropriate manner for both age and skill level. The Youth Day Camp takes place Monday, July 14 through Friday, July 18.

The Setter/Hitter Day Camp will provide a comprehensive overview of setting and hitting in a close, small group environment. Campers will receive fundamental technique training as well as advanced skill training where applicable. The two-day camp will take place Monday, July 14 and Tuesday, July 15.

The Defensive Day Camp will teach the fundamental defensive skills of volleyball including floor defense, blocking, serving and passing. Campers will also receive training and instruction regarding team passing, serve receive and defensive strategy.  The camp will take place Wednesday, July 16 and Thursday, July 17.

The All Skills Camp is for girl volleyball players of all levels ages 11 - 18. Each camper will be skill tested at the beginning of camp to ensure she is trained at the appropriate skill level regardless of age. Campers with limited or no volleyball experience will be taught each skill of the sport in depth in both individual and controlled game situations. More experienced campers will be trained in the same manner as the Hoyas. In addition to the skills of the game, experienced campers will work on offensive and defensive systems and participate in camp competition. The overnight camp will run from Monday, July 21 through Thursday, July 24.


 

 

For all four camps, register online at www.hoyavolleyballcamp.com.Last year, slots were filled up by the end of May, so register early.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Creighton 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Xavier 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Butler 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Oct 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Marquette 8:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Depaul 8:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Villanova 7:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Providence 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball St. John's 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Oct 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Depaul 8:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Oct 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Marquette 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Nov 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Creighton 7:00 PM
Friday, Nov 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Butler 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Xavier 4:00 PM
Friday, Nov 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at St. John's 7:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Providence 3:00 PM
Friday, Nov 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Seton Hall 8:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas