Dani White Named to BIG EAST Volleyball Honor Roll

GUHOYAS.COM Dani White.
GUHOYAS.COM
Dani White.
GUHOYAS.COM

Oct. 14, 2013

WASHINGTON – Junior Dani White (Mission Viejo, Calif./Mission Viejo) of Georgetown’s volleyball team was named to the BIG EAST Honor Roll on Monday for her part in the Hoyas’ two-win weekend.

White, a middle blocker, had 12 kills and six blocks to go along with her .385 hitting percentage in Georgetown’s five set win on Friday in Queens, N.Y. over St. John’s.  The junior hit .300, had 12 additional kills and another six blocks in the Hoyas’ sweep at Seton Hall on Saturday.

Her 12 blocks on the weekend helped propel the Blue & Gray to consecutive BIG EAST conference wins for the first time since 2011.

On the season, White totals include 193 kills, 59 digs and 12 service aces. She leads the squad with 75 total blocks, 12 solo blocks, a .268 hitting percentage and 248.5 points.

The Hoyas came back to win the final two sets in their victory over St. John’s, 18-25, 25-22, 18-25, 25-22, 15-10, and then swept Seton Hall the next day, 25-20, 25-20, 25-18, to improve to 8-10 on the season with a 2-3 record in BIG EAST conference play.

Georgetown hosts Seton Hall in their next match on Fri., Oct. 18 at 8 p.m. in McDonough Arena on the hilltop.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Cleveland State 4:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Colgate 10:30 AM
Women's Volleyball at Penn 7:30 PM
Tuesday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Liberty 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Hampton University 6:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Presbyterian 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at George Washington 7:00 PM
Friday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs UCLA 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Cal State Fullerton 3:30 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Yale 7:00 PM
Tuesday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Creighton 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Xavier 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Butler 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Oct 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Marquette 8:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Depaul 8:00 PM
Friday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Villanova 7:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM
Friday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Providence 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball St. John's 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Oct 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Depaul 8:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas