» «

Cheerleading

Georgetown University is the nation's oldest Catholic and Jesuit University. Its outstanding athletic teams complement its academic excellence, international presence, and ideal setting in Washington, DC. Georgetown cheerleaders embody exemplary sportsmanship, school representation and Hoya pride. Most of all, they are an integral component of athletic contests.

Team Information
Many of the team members possess strong gymnastic abilities and/or strong dance experience, and most of the team cheered in high school.

Commitment
Georgetown cheerleaders incur no out-of-pocket expenses to participate. All uniforms are provided, and cheerleaders receive sneakers, warm-ups, duffel bags and other athletic gear at no cost. Georgetown University arranges and pays for all travel accommodations, including food and hotels, and registration and housing fees for attendance at UCA summer college camp.

Practices are held three times a week and are scheduled so as not to interfere with classes. The cheerleading season begins with summer camp for college cheerleading and new student orientation performances in August, continues through football season, and follows with basketball season and post-season appearances through early April.

Tryout Information
Tryouts are held in mid-April for current students and early September for all interested students. There are 2 mandatory clinics where prospective cheerleaders learn all the material they will be required to perform at tryouts. A short interview is also conducted during clinics. On the day of tryouts, prospective cheerleaders are evaluated on their performance, crowd appeal, strong motion ability, coordination, personality and attitude. No previous experience is necessary.

Contact Information
For more information, please contact:
Coach Samantha Hunter
By email at hoyacheer@gmail.com

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, Aug 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer West Virginia 5:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Syracuse 4:00 PM
Women's Soccer at Richmond 5:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Philadelphia Union 10:00 AM
Friday, Aug 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at James Madison 7:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Virginia 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Towson 11:00 AM
Sunday, Aug 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer vs William & Mary 11:30 AM
Thursday, Aug 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Uconn 4:00 PM
Friday, Aug 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Florida Gulf Coast 7:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs George Mason 5:00 PM
Field Hockey Davidson 7:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs American 10:30 AM
Women's Volleyball vs Howard 5:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at USF 7:30 PM
Women's Soccer San Diego 12:00 PM
Field Hockey Rider 12:00 PM
Thursday, Sept 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Delaware 7:00 PM
Friday, Sept 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Akron 4:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Volleyball vs Robert Morris 10:30 AM
Field Hockey La Salle 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Fordham 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Saint Francis (PA) 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Niagara 10:30 AM
Sunday, Sept 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Saint Francis (PA) 1:00 PM
Monday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer UCLA 1:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Sept 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Morgan State 7:00 PM
Thursday, Sept 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer George Washington 4:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Kent State 5:00 PM
Friday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey VCU 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Georgia 3:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Marist 6:00 PM GameTracker
Men's Soccer Radford 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Virginia Tech 1:00 PM
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Monday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Wednesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball George Washington 7:00 PM
Thursday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at VCU 7:00 PM
Friday, Sept 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at UCF 7:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs North Carolina Central 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at James Madison 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Dartmouth 12:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Volleyball vs Norfolk State 12:30 PM
Field Hockey at Lock Haven 2:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at West Virginia 4:00 PM
Women's Soccer at Stetson 11:30 AM
Field Hockey at Lehigh 12:00 PM
Friday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Towson 6:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Villanova 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Columbia TBA
Men's Soccer Providence 1:00 PM BEDN GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Providence 1:00 PM
Field Hockey Siena 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Seton Hall 2:00 PM
Men's Golf at The Windon Memorial Invitational All Day
Monday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Windon Memorial Invitational All Day
Tuesday, Sept 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Maryland 4:00 PM GameTracker
Thursday, Oct 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Villanova 4:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas