Men's Tennis Drops Decision to Lynn

GUHOYAS.COM Men's tennis falls to Lynn.
GUHOYAS.COM
Men's tennis falls to Lynn.
GUHOYAS.COM

March 7, 2012

Final Stats

WASHINGTON - The Georgetown University men's tennis team fell to the Lynn University Fighting Knights (9-1) by a score of 5-1. Georgetown finished up its Spring Break trip to Florida and is now 7-4 on the season.

The Hoyas dropped all three doubles matches as the Fighting Knights took a commanding 3-0 lead.

In singles play, the lone victory for Georgetown came from sophomore Andrew Dottino (New York, N.Y./The Pendleton School) who defeated Max Kouyate at No. 4. Dottino took the first set, 6-3, before Kouyate retired before completion of the second.

Georgetown will return to campus and host the University of the District of Columbia on Wednesday, March 14 at the McDonough Outdoor Tennis Courts. The match is set to begin at 2 p.m.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis DePaul L, 7-0
Thursday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Friday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC San Diego 9:00 AM
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC Riverside 1:00 PM
Thursday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC Irvine 12:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Penn 2:00 PM
Men's Tennis vs Claremont-Mudd-Scripps TBA
Thursday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Morgan State TBA
Tuesday, Apr 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Richmond TBA
Thursday, Apr 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UMBC 2:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Villanova 12:00 PM
Monday, Apr 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at George Mason 2:30 PM
Sunday, Apr 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Monday, Apr 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Tuesday, Apr 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas