Men's Tennis Falls to George Washington

GUHOYAS.COM Charlie Caris
GUHOYAS.COM
Charlie Caris
GUHOYAS.COM

March 24, 2012

Final Stats

WASHINGTON - The Georgetown University men's tennis team dropped a 6-1 decision to the George Washington University Colonials (9-8) on Friday evening at the Mount Vernon Tennis Center. The Hoyas are now 8-6 on the season.

GU won at No. 3 doubles as the pair of junior Charlie Caris (Des Moines, Iowa/Theodore Roosevelt) and sophomore Casey Distaso (The Woodlands, Texas/Edmond North) combined for the 8-7 victory. Unfortunately, the Colonials managed to win the other two matches to pick up the doubles point.

In singles play, the lone win came from Distaso at No. 6 who defeated Viktor Svensson in a three-set battle by a score of 4-6, 7-6, 1-0.

The Blue & Gray had a match scheduled for Saturday against Duquesne University which was canceled due to inclement weather.

Georgetown will be back in action on Wednesday as the squad hosts the University of Maryland- Baltimore County. The match is scheduled to begin at 2 p.m. It marks the first of a eight-match home stand Georgetown will have to finish out the regular season.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Thursday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Friday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC San Diego 9:00 AM
Men's Tennis vs Pacific Coast Doubles All Day
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC Riverside 1:00 PM
Thursday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UC Irvine 12:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Penn 2:00 PM
Men's Tennis vs Claremont-Mudd-Scripps TBA
Thursday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Morgan State TBA
Tuesday, Apr 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis Richmond TBA
Thursday, Apr 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UMBC 2:00 PM
Saturday, Apr 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Villanova 12:00 PM
Monday, Apr 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at George Mason 2:30 PM
Sunday, Apr 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Monday, Apr 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Tuesday, Apr 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas